I Lie in Wait

I Lie in Wait

Amanda Brittany

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘I LOVED it… Overall a fast-paced, tense and twisty read.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

It's one year since her sister vanished. Now, another girl is missing…

One year ago, Amelia Taylor’s sister, Lark, vanished without a trace from a family holiday in the Scottish Highlands.

The police are convinced that Lark was abducted, but with no new leads, the case has gone cold. Amelia is certain that the answer lies at the holiday cottage and retracing their steps might unearth a vital clue that could help make a breakthrough.

But during their second night at the cottage a shrill scream cuts through the darkness, just as it did a year ago, and a sense of dread engulfs everyone.

Another girl has vanished.

Leading the search, Amelia is convinced that both girls are alive, waiting to be found. But someone is determined to keep her from the truth at all costs

Will Amelia be able to find her sister, or is she too about to find herself in danger?

Fans of Ruth Ware’sThe Turn of the Key and Martyn Ford’s Every Missing Thing will love Amanda Brittany!

Readers LOVE I Lie In Wait

One of my favourite books of this year so far! 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

A fabulous whodunnit which is fast paced, with a surprising twist at the end… I thoroughly recommend this book. I found it hard to put down.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

Definitely not to be missed…The final revelation is nothing short of breath-taking …Worth every star and one not to miss.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

‘What a journey this thriller was… A few blindsided twists and a fantastic triumph of an ending. I don't smoke, but even I might have needed a cigarette after that one….’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

I absolutely loved this book. A fab twisty thriller… And the end is deliciously brilliant.’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

Wow .. I did not see that ending coming! Perfect thriller !’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer


Author

Amanda Brittany:
null

Info

Reviews