Comic Classics: Great Expectations (Comic Classics)

Comic Classics: Great Expectations (Comic Classics)

Jack Noel

$5.49

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

OLD books get NEW doodles – it's the classics as you've never seen them before!

A hilarious graphic novel series that brings the classics to life with illustrations by Jack Noel. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wimpy Kid and Dav Pilkey. And Charles Dickens.

WHAT THE DICKENS?

Ten-year-old Pip gets the fright of his life when he meets an escaped convict in a spooky graveyard. And that's just the beginning of an adventure that will lead him to a house full of secrets, a strange old lady and a journey to the big city to seek his fortune. But Pip is in for a BIG surprise …

Join Pip in a rip-roaring story of family secrets, scary grannies and a REALLY annoying big sister in COMIC CLASSICS: GREAT EXPECTATIONS by Charles Dickens and Jack Noel.

Look out for more COMIC CLASSICS:

TREASURE ISLAND will have you HOOKED!
Climb aboard with Jim Hawkins, a chatty parrot and a bunch of crazy pirates for a hilarious adventure across the seven seas.

Get on the trail of THE HOUND OF THE BASKERVILLES
Solve the case with Holmes and Watson in a thrilling tale of mystery, murder and things that go woof in the night.

Jack Noel is a Jack of three trades: author, illustrator, designer, who works mainly on children's books and is a co-host on the Down the Rabbit Hole children's books podcast. Once upon a time Jack sent this tweet, and rest is history (history with doodles): https://twitter.com/jackdraws/status/965492074157166592
https://jacknoelillustration.tumblr.com


Author

Jack Noel:

Jack Noel is a Jack of three trades: author, illustrator, designer, who works mainly on children's books and is a co-host on the Down the Rabbit Hole children's books podcast. Once upon a time Jack sent this tweet, and the rest is history (history with doodles)

https://twitter.com/jackdraws/status/965492074157166592

Info

Reviews