The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane - Part One

The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane - Part One

A Summer Surprise

Helen Rolfe

$0.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

The heartwarming new story about kindness and community, from the author of The Little Village Library

A little kindness can go a long way . . .


Veronica's cottage is the neatest house on Mapleberry Lane. A place for everything, and everything in its place - that's her motto. But within her wisteria-covered walls, Veronica has a secret: she hasn't left her perfect home in years.

Then her granddaughter arrives on the doorstep, and Veronica's orderly life is turned upside down. Ever since her parents' divorce, Audrey has struggled to find her place in the world. ButWith a little help from the residents of Mapleberry Lane, Audrey forms a plan to give her gran the courage to reconnect with the community: a kindness club, with one generous action a day to make their world a better place - and perhaps help each other at the same time.

As their small acts of kindness begins to ripple through the village, both Veronica and Audrey find that with each passing day, they feel a little braver. There's just one task left before the end of the year: to make Veronica's own secret wish come true...

The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane is an uplifting story in four parts about the little kindnesses that make the world a better place, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Hepburn. This is Part One.


Author

Helen Rolfe:
Helen Rolfe writes contemporary women's fiction and enjoys weaving stories about family, friendship, secrets, and community. Characters often face challenges and must fight to overcome them, but above all, Helen's stories always have a happy ending

Info

Reviews