This Fragile Heart

This Fragile Heart

A totally unmissable romantic historical love story

Kate Hewitt

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

“Isobel, you are not thinking clearly. You are not considering all you would be sacrificing, all you would endure! And to be the wife of a stranger…”

1838, Boston: Once upon a time Isobel Moore was thought to be one of Boston’s most eligible young women. But, after a marriage proposal gone wrong, she is now at threat of being labelled a spinster. And, though her work at a small school for impoverished immigrants brings her great joy, she can’t help but wish for more in life.

When her dream of finding love fails to come true, she knows—if she’s to have the family she dreams of—it will take desperate measures.

Her parents wish for nothing more than Isobel to find happiness too. But when she announces she’s traveling to Burma to meet and marry a missionary she’s never met, they think she must have taken leave of her senses.

Isobel believes fate will guide her to a man she could one day love. But the paths we take do not always lead us where we expect… And Isobel’s dream of true love may be more fragile than she had ever imagined.

An incredible story about bravery, broken hearts and the powerful forces of fate, perfect for fans of Colleen McCullough, Laura Frantz and Colleen Coble.

Previously published as A Distant Shore.

Praise for Kate Hewitt:

[It] will stay with you long after it endsA heartbreaking love story… A must read.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

History came alive in this book… [It] will tightly clasp hold the heart of the reader… All together totally unforgettable.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

“An amazing story… This is a book to savour, and one that I found myself constantly thinking about, long after I put it down.” Goodreads Reviewer , 5 stars

Omg, what an emotional journey… Written beautifully.” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Epic in every sense of the word, this book is one of the finest examples of historical fiction I have read.” Fireflies and Free Kicks, 5 stars

“A book of love, loss, and loyalty… BEAUTIFULLY DONE.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Heart-breaking and unputdownable… To say this story is a five-star read is an understatement. There are not enough stars in the world to show how much this book has touched me.” Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews, 5 stars

Wow, what an emotional novel. The storytelling was brilliant.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

A beautifully written novel of love, hope, fear and heartbreak… This is an amazing journey and I promise you will need tissues close by


Author

Info

Reviews